United Kingdom joins CPTPP

The UK government has largely completed negotiations to join the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP).

The Trans-Pacific Partnership CPTPP is a trade agreement between Australia, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam.

By joining the CPTPP, the British government hopes for new growth opportunities, for example through the opening of new markets and the reduction of tariffs.


Conclusion of Negotiations on the Accession of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to the Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership